Wednesday, February 25, 2015

BLOG TOUR: Broken Honor by Tonya Burrows



Wounded warrior Travis Quinn, battles against memory loss and time to locate the mother of his unborn child, Mara Escareno, when she is kidnapped and sold into the dark and dangerous world of human trafficking.


Fans of Kaylea Cross, Cristin Harber, and Lynn Rae Harris will enjoy the dark, emotional and sexy third book in the Hornet series by Tonya Burrows.


BROKEN HONOR
Ice-cold and unbreakable, Travis Quinn is the HORNET team’s hard-ass. No weaknesses. Except, of course, for the accident that not only destroyed his career as a Navy SEAL, but left terrifying blanks in his memory. But Travis remembers everything about Mara Escareno—the curve of her lips, the feel of her body...and how he walked out on her suddenly six weeks ago.
Mara could never resist the dangerously sexy Travis, which is probably how she ended up pregnant and disowned by her family. But before Travis can fully process the news, Mara is kidnapped by his enemies and plunged into the violent, merciless world of human trafficking. They want Travis—and the information locked within his damaged memory—no matter the cost. And now Travis’s enemies have discovered his only weakness...Mara.

Available at: Goodreads  • Amazon •  Barnes & NobleKobo iTunes




EXCERPT
 
 
Travis cupped her cheeks in his hands, much the same way she had his that day in her
bedroom, and Mara snapped back to the present. Her body hummed from the all too
vivid memories.
“Travis?” Her voice came out a shaky whisper.
He drew her in closer and claimed her mouth with commanding lips and an exploring
tongue. A little alarm chimed in the back of her mind. He must not be fully awake yet
and didn’t realize what he was doing, because since finding out about the baby, he’d
barely been able to look at her, and the only time he’d touched her was to protect her
from something. For that reason alone, she should pull away, but he took the kiss
deeper, his hard mouth demanding a response, and she melted. She couldn’t help it.
Like it or not, she’d always melt for this man.
Her breasts ached and her peaked nipples scraped uncomfortably against the material
of her bra. She arched her back, pressing against his chest, seeking some kind of relief.
His hand left her cheek, skimmed her neck, her shoulder, and finally settled over her
breast, cupping her through her shirt. She wanted skin to skin. Oh, how she wanted it,
and she moaned her encouragement.
In a burst of movement, he rolled, tucked her under his body, leaned down to kiss her
again—
And froze when his hard stomach brushed hers.
“Fuck.” He shoved back onto his knees and dragged his hands through his too-long hair.
She propped herself up on her elbows. “What’s wrong?” “What isn’t wrong is the better
question. Wrong place, wrong time. Everything I just did was fucking wrong. Christ.” He
got up and paced across the room like he couldn’t get away from her fast enough.
Chilled to the bone by his abrupt rejection, she snapped up his coat from the floor and
pulled it on. It smelled like him, and that rankled. “Pregnancy is not a communicable
disease, Travis.”
With his back to her, she clearly saw his spine stiffen. “I know that.”
Oh, if he wanted a fight, she was ready to give it to him. It was about time they
discussed the proverbial pink elephant in the room. “Do you? Because you’ve done
everything but put on a hazmat suit to avoid touching me.”
“Mara,” he said and massaged his temples. “Just—be quiet for a minute.”
Be quiet? She stared at his back in disbelief. “No! I will not. Everyone always wants me
to be fucking quiet. To be unseen. To be a lady. To not make trouble. Well, you know
what? I’m done with being quiet.” She climbed to her feet. “And, you, Travis—”
“Quinn,” he said in an icy tone. “My name’s Quinn. Nobody calls me by my first name.”
“Excuse me?” She planted her hands on her hips. “We’ve slept together, and I’m
carrying your child. I think if anyone gets to break that rule, it’s me.”
He finally faced her again, and his expression was a frighteningly blank mask.
Smile, Travis. I promise it won’t hurt...
 



Spread the love and enter to win the tour-wide giveaway!
 
4 Chances to win e books from Tonya’s back list and a grand prize of signed copies of Seal of Honor, Honor Reclaimed, and Vision of Darkness!





About Tonya Burrows
Tonya Burrows wrote her first romance in 8th grade and hasn't put down her pen since. Originally from a small town in
Western New York, she’s currently soaking up the sun as a Florida girl. She suffers from a bad case of wanderlust and
usually ends up moving someplace new every few years. Luckily, her two dogs and ginormous cat are excellent travel
buddies.
When she's not writing about hunky military heroes, Tonya can be found at a bookstore or the dog park. She also enjoys
painting, watching movies, and her daily barre workouts. A geek at heart, she pledges her TV fandom to Supernatural
and Dr. Who.
Connect with Tonya at: Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | Pinterest | GoodReads





Keep up with the tour by stopping by one of these fabulous sites:
2/23/15- Blitz Stops:
The Book Nympho
Splashes into Books
Megpie93's Book Blog
2/24/15- Reviews
This Wacky Momma Reads!!
Smitten with Reading
Em & M Books
Adventures in Bookland
For the Love of Bookends
Becky on Books
Those Crazy Book Chicks
Tangled Hearts and Boxer Briefs
Smokin' Hot Book Blog
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour
My Reading Reality
mignon mykel : reviews
Smut Book Junkie Reviews 
Kitty's Book Spot!
Talking Books Blog
Read Your Writes
Unbound Passion
2/25/15-Blitz Stops
Literary Treasure Chest
Carpe Diem
Romance Readers Book Blog
MsRomanticReads
Njkinny's World of Books & Stuff
Travels n Reads
2/26/15- Blitz Stop
LeAnn's Book Reviews
2/27/15- Blitz Stop
Romantic Reads and Such

No comments:

Post a Comment